Calendar

Early Childhood Education in Southern California

The Institute observes the same holidays as the nearby colleges and universities. Other scheduling information will be posted on the bulletin board in the office of the Director of Training as necessary.

Office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. The office is closed on weekends and holidays.

Academic Year Course – Classes are scheduled with specific dates and hours. At our two locations listed, a course calendar will be available for students prior to enrollment. Occasional seminars may be scheduled during a course.

The Academic Year Course starts in September and ends in June. Classes are held as per the specific published calendar. The Practicum Phase may be completed simultaneously.

Summer Course – The Summer Course requires two summers to complete the academic phase. The Practicum Phase can be completed between September and June of the same period.

A school calendar with specific dates for each component of the course will be provided to students when they enroll.

MTTI LAGUNA
Oceanside Site Course Calendar
Orientation – Wednesday January 5th 6 – 8p.m.
January 2022 – August 2022
Date Day Time Subject Instructor
01/08/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
01/09/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
01/15/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
01/16/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
01/22/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
01/23/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture(C-1) Ann Balasuriya
Paper Dr. Montessori’s Life due 01/23/22
02/05/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Practical Life Janaki Sarathchandra
02/06/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practical Life Janaki Sarathchandra
02/12/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Practical Life Janaki Sarathchandra
02/13/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practical Life Janaki Sarathchandra
02/26/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Practical Life Janaki Sarathchandra
02/27/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practical Life Janaki Sarathchandra
Paper Stages of Development due 02/20/21
03/05/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Sensorial Janaki Sarathchandra
03/06/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Sensorial Janaki Sarathchandra
03/12/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Sensorial Janaki Sarathchandra
03/13/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Sensorial Janaki Sarathchandra
03/19/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Sensorial Janaki Sarathchandra
03/20/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Sensorial Janaki Sarathchandra
Introduction to EPL & Sensorial due 03/20/22
No Class — Practice with Material 04/16/22 – 04/17/22 & 04/30/22 – 05/08/22
04/02/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
04/03/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
04/09/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
04/10/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
04/23/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
04/24/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
Introduction to Math due 04/24/22 Math Practice Day – No Class
05/14/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
05/15/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
05/21/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
05/22/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
05/28/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
05/29/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
Introduction to Language due 05/29/22
06/25/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
06/26/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
07/02/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
07/03/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
07/09/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
07/10/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
Paper The Absorbent Mind & Sensitive Periods due
Paper The Prepared Environment due
07/16/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/17/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/23/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/24/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/30/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Course Review Ann Balasuriya
07/31/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practice Supervised TBA
Paper The Prepared Teacher due 07/31/22
All Papers must be in before Written exam on 8/17/22
08/06/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Practice Supervised TBA
08/07/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practice Supervised TBA
08/17/22 Wednesday 9am — 6pm Written Exam TBA
08/20/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Oral Exam TBA
08/21/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Oral Exam TBA
Observation Reports due 08/14/22

MTTI LAGUNA
Hillside Site Course Calendar
Orientation – Friday October 8th 6 – 8p.m.
October 2021 – June 2022
Date Day Time Subject Instructor
01/08/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ramona Klymko
01/09/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ramona Klymko
01/15/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ramona Klymko
01/16/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ramona Klymko
01/22/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ramona Klymko
01/23/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture(C-1) Ramona Klymko
Paper Dr. Montessori’s Life due 01/23/22
02/05/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
02/06/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
02/12/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
02/13/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
02/19/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
02/20/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
Paper Stages of Development due 02/20/21
03/05/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Sensorial Julie Labus
03/06/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Sensorial Julie Labus
03/12/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Sensorial Julie Labus
03/13/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Sensorial Julie Labus
03/19/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Sensorial Julie Labus
03/20/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Sensorial Julie Labus
Introduction to EPL & Sensorial due 03/20/22
No Class – Practice with Material 04/16/22 – 04/17/22 & 04/30/22 – 05/08/22
04/02/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
04/03/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
04/09/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
04/10/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
04/23/22 Saturday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
04/24/22 Sunday 8am — 5pm Language Julie Labus
Introduction to Language due 04/24/22
05/14/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
05/15/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
05/21/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
05/22/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
05/28/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
05/29/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Math Janaki Sarathchandra
Introduction to Math due 05/29/22 Math Practice Day – No Class
06/04/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
06/05/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
06/11/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
06/12/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
06/18/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
06/19/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
Paper The Absorbent Mind & Sensitive Periods due 06/19/22
Paper The Prepared Environment due 07/16/22
07/16/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/17/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/23/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/24/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
07/30/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Course Review Ann Balasuriya
07/31/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practice Supervised TBA
Paper The Prepared Teacher due 07/31/22
All Papers must be in before Written exam on 8/10/22
08/06/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Practice Supervised TBA
08/07/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Practice Supervised TBA
08/10/22 Wednesday 9am — 6pm Written Exam TBA
08/13/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Oral Exam TBA
08/14/22 Wednesday 9am — 6pm Oral Exam TBA
Observation Reports due 08/14/22