Calendar

Early Childhood Education in Southern California

The Institute observes the same holidays as the nearby colleges and universities. Other scheduling information will be posted on the bulletin board in the office of the Director of Training as necessary.

Office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. The office is closed on weekends and holidays.

Academic Year Course – Classes are scheduled with specific dates and hours. At our two locations listed, a course calendar will be available for students prior to enrollment. Occasional seminars may be scheduled during a course.

The Academic Year Course starts in September and ends in June. Classes are held as per the specific published calendar. The Practicum Phase may be completed simultaneously.

Summer Course – The Summer Course requires two summers to complete the academic phase. The Practicum Phase can be completed between September and June of the same period.

A school calendar with specific dates for each component of the course will be provided to students when they enroll.

MTTI LAGUNA
Hillside Site Course Calendar
Orientation – Friday October 8th 6 – 8p.m.
October 2021 – June 2022
Date Day Time Subject Instructor
10/09/21 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
10/10/21 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
10/16/21 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
10/17/21 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
10/23/21 Saturday 9am — 6pm Lecture (C-1) Ann Balasuriya
10/24/21 Sunday 9am — 6pm Lecture(C-1) Ann Balasuriya
Paper Dr. Montessori’s Life due 10/24/21
11/06/21 Saturday 9am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
11/07/21 Sunday 9am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
11/13/21 Saturday 9am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
11/14/21 Sunday 9am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
11/20/21 Saturday 9am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
11/21/21 Sunday 9am — 5pm Practical Life Julie Labus
Paper Stages of Development due 11/21/21
12/04/21 Saturday 9am — 5pm Sensorial TBA
12/05/21 Sunday 9am — 5pm Sensorial TBA
12/11/21 Saturday 9am — 5pm Sensorial TBA
12/12/21 Sunday 9am — 5pm Sensorial TBA
12/18/21 Saturday 9am — 5pm Sensorial TBA
12/19/21 Sunday 9am — 5pm Sensorial TBA
Introduction to EPL and Sensorial due 12/19/21       Holiday 12/20/21 — 01/07/22
No Class — Practice with Material 12/29/21 01/6/22
01/08/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Language Julie Labus
01/09/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Language Julie Labus
01/15/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Language Julie Labus
01/16/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Language Julie Labus
01/22/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Language Julie Labus
01/23/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Language Julie Labus
Introduction to Language due 01/23/22
02/12/22 Saturday 9am — 5pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
02/13/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
02/19/22 Saturday 9am — 5pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
02/20/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
02/26/22 Saturday 9am — 5pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
02/27/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Lecture (C-6) Ann Balasuriya
Paper The Absorbent Mind & Sensitive Periods due 3/19/22
03/19/22 Saturday 9am — 5pm Math Julie Labus/ Mumtaz Saleh
03/20/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Math Julie Labus/ Mumtaz Saleh
03/26/22 Saturday 9am — 5pm Math Julie Labus/ Mumtaz Saleh
03/27/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Math Julie Labus/ Mumtaz Saleh
04/02/22 Saturday 9am — 5pm Math Julie Labus/ Mumtaz Saleh
04/03/22 Sunday 9am — 5pm Math Julie Labus/ Mumtaz Saleh
Introduction to Math due 4/03/22       Math Practice Day 4/9/22 – No Class
Paper The Prepared Environment due 4/23/22
04/23/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
04/24/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
04/30/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
05/01/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Cultural (C-7) Ann Balasuriya/ Julie Labus
05/07/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Course Review Ann Balasuriya
Paper The Prepared Teacher due 5/07/22
05/25/22 Saturday 9am — 12pm Written Exam Mumtaz Saleh
05/28/22 Saturday 9am — 6pm Final/Practical Exam TBA
05/29/22 Sunday 9am — 6pm Final/Practical Exam TBA
Observation Reports due 5/20/21

*Updated 07/30/21