Understanding a Child’s Three Levels of Obedience

Understanding a Child's Three Levels of Obedience

Montessori education has always had the children at its center. It allows the children to learn at their own pace, and the freedom to choose the topic or work that piques their interest.

As such, being a teacher training institute in California, we also need to make sure future teachers learn and understand the concept, especially when it comes to the three levels of obedience of a child.

As one may notice, children don’t always follow directions, and it may be hard for an adult to understand it. However, attending a Montessori teacher training in Silverado, California, one may begin to understand these Levels of Obedience.

  1. First Level
    At this level, obedience is inconsistent. A child obeys instructions, especially if it coincides with what they wanted to do in the first place. Otherwise, they would not do the task.
  2. Second Level
    At this level, a child will have been able to learn some self-control. They can choose to do what others ask of them, instead of doing their own urges.
  3. Third Level
    At the last level, a child now possess the ability to follow the directions. Additionally, they may also be eager and willing to do it.

Attending Montessori Teacher Training Institute, a Montessori teacher training in Southern California, will help you with your steps to becoming a teacher in a Montessori environment. If you have any questions, please call us.

This entry was posted in Child's Obedience and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *